Lifestyle · Motivational · Personal

In the Spirit of Easter..

Hi readers, I feel like I’m always apologizing for being absent but today I’m making a promise to you, my blog and myself that I’ll be more consistent.

That aside, Happy Easter everyone! If not for you all that maybe your churches celebrate it or are usually excited about it that remind me somehow of Easter I’m certain I won’t know when it’s Easter. I’ve never been into celebrations be it Easter, Christmas, valentine except maybe New year or my birthday..lol but I’m always grateful for the holidays these celebrations come with. Easter doesn’t mean much to me but the birth, death and resurrection of Christ means a lot to me. This passage of the bible throws more light on it:

Galatians 2:20 – I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

I think the saddest part of all these celebrations is, most people are so into the ritual of celebrating something without really knowing what it means. One thing I noticed about Easter though is I didn’t receive bc’s telling me something wrong about it like you’ll hear, Christmas is a pagan practice, Valentine is something and all that. Every Christian seem to agree that Easter is the celebration of the resurrection of Jesus. My question though is does his death mean anything to you? Hope Him dying for you won’t be a wasted effort.

In the old testament, the blood of an animal had to be shed for the forgiveness of sin. But Jesus gave his life as the ultimate sacrifice for our sins. He died for me to be saved, He died for you to be saved. What love can really be greater than this? He died for you even before you knew Him. He loved you first.

This season calls for deep reflection. It’s more than social media posts. It’s more than having Easter bunnies around or even presents. The only thing Jesus expects from us is to love Him. Let His love transform your life.Β  Let Him into our lives and take the wheel. Stop running, how much can you really do on your own. Christianity is based on the foundation of Love. Christians wherever you are, it’s by grace you are saved, share the love and spread the Word.

This post is personal and completely different from the usually but oh well, I love Jesus and I refuse to keep quiet about it. Nobody should!

Have a lovely week my readers! Always remember, JESUS LOVES YOU!

Leave a Reply

